Where Excellence is Expected

Fort Collins

High School

Where Excellence is Expected

Where Excellence is Expected

Counseling

The Fort Collins High School counseling program exists to meet the unique needs of all students, with a focus on academic, personal, social and career development. As advocates, it is our mission to work for equity, access and success for every student. Through a data driven and collaborative approach with staff, families and community members, we strive to provide preventive and proactive services that will empower every student in reaching their full potential as lifelong learners. We work to uphold the Poudre School District standard of Educating Every Child, Every Day.

Department Team

Department Leader
Anna Morris

Staff Assignment (Last Names/Program) Phone (970) Email
Brett Fedor Counselor A-C, FX 488.8109 bfedor@psdschools.org
Kristin Flanagan Counselor D-G & ELD 488.8106 kflan@psdschools.org
Lauren Harrington Counselor H-Ma 488.8104 lharrington@psdschools.org
Anna Morris Counselor Mc-R 488.8108 amorris@psdschools.org
Nicole Kostra Counselor S-Z 488.8013

nkostra@psdschools.org

9th Grade      
Kate Sherrill Counselor 9th Grade S-Z & GT 488.8046 ksherrill@psdschools.org
Melanie Smith Counselor 9th Grade A-R 488.8113 melanies@psdschools.org
       
Amanda Jackson Intern    
Aaron Waters Drug & Alcohol Counselor 488.8026 aaronw@psdschools.org
Kassy McDermott Social Worker 488.8049 kmcdermott@psdschools.org
Beth Shefcyk MTSS 488.8141 bshefcyk@psdschools.org
Heather Madigan (W,Th,F) Mental Health 619.1693 hmadigan@psdschools.org
Jane Campbell (M/T) Mental Health 567.2847 janec@psdschools.org
Student Services Support      
Julie Stajduhar Registrar 488.8107 jstajduh@psdschools.org
Leroy Lujan Jr. Career Center 488.8111 llujanjr@psdschools.org
Cami Corrales Secretary 488.8100 ccorrales@psdschools.org
Blanca Mael Family Liaison 488.8055 bmael@psdschools.org
Alfredo Atilano Collazo Family Liaison 488.8072 aatilanocollazo@psdschools.org